It is currently Sun Aug 31, 2014 5:19 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
 Post subject: Will Submarine Survive The Great Disaster
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:24 am 
Very 2012esque

Apologize for this following dumb questions.

I've watched the 2012 movie, and with those super volcanoes eruption,and the whole land plate within big area has been shifted or cracked. It's obviously no bunkers will survive this kind of disaster, not to mention the big tsunami(s) as high as Mt. Everest. And with the hot ash and debris from volcanic eruptions covering the air, the sky also not save for airplanes.

But one thing never mention in this forum is: What is the possibility of submarines to survive this kind of disaster?

I am not a scientist, and in my simple point of view, submarine can always dive to safest depth and wait for things to settle down.

Thanks in advance for your opinions.

Post subject: Re: Will Submarine Survive The Great Disaster
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 11:35 am 
2012 Apologist